If ever you go to Dublin town.

    Ireland’s eye seen from Malahide, Dublin bay. 

Since last Friday’s post, Dún Briste, which was featured on Freshly Pressed, I have been inundated with hits here on my blog.  I have had a lot of interest in the two remaining photo tours scheduled for this year.  I thought I would write a couple of posts on each and show some images of the different locations and talk about some of the things that we might look at on a photo tour.  Today I want to talk about the Dublin bay tour which takes place between the 19th and 23rd of October 2012.  There are still some places remaining.  First take a moment and look at the PDF document laying out the itinerary, arrival and departure arrangements etc:  Ocean Capture – Dublin Bay-1

Please note:  The price here is based on using top quality centrally located hotel accommodation.  If you would rather arrange your own or you live nearby the price excluding accommodation would be 699.oo Euros.

Dublin is a beautiful city and I say that as a native.  It is bursting at the seams with culture and history, being the birthplace of numerous great writers the list of which is endless but it includes amongst others:  Jonathan Swift, James Joyce, Oscar Wilde, Brendan Behan, Bram Stoker and George Bernard Shaw.  Not to mention musicians:  Thin Lizzy, U2, Sinead O Connor to name but a few.  This short break is designed to allow  you to indulge your passion for photography and experience the city’s culture at the same time.  You will be located near the city centre so that in your spare time you can cruise around the streets and enjoy the music and the banter:  Your accommodation is within easy walking distance of lots of music venues, Art galleries, Museums, Trinity college,  where you can visit the Book of Kells, and  The Guinness Hops Store.  In fact there is so much to do and see in your spare time that you will definitely want to return!  When not immersed in the culture we will be spending as much time as possible along the beautiful coastline of Dublin bay, photographing some fantastic locations that will make any landscape photographer drool.

Places Like this:

Vico baths, Dublin bay, Ireland.

As your host I will be at your complete disposal for the weekend and I will show you to lots of stunning locations, not seen by many people.  Although this is not a workshop per se, we discuss and explore at any aspect of your photography you want to work on.  Anything from composition, long exposure, post processing colour and black and white or where is the best place to eat lunch today!

The iconic towers of the pigeon house power station, Dublin seen from Clontarf.

It doesn’t matter what level you are as a photographer.  We deliberately keep the numbers small on these photo-holidays to ensure that each individual gets the maximum amount of personal attention.  So whether you are a professional photographer or a beginner we guarantee that you will get the most from the trip.

View of the North Bull wall, Dublin.

As you know, light is the essence of landscape photography and on our photo tours photography comes first.  Whatever the weather does we will ensure that you are at the chosen location to get the best natural light that nature will provide.  Because we are passionate about what we do and most of all we want to share that passion for photography with you!

Booking your place now couldn’t be easier!  e-mail info@oceancapture with your name and mark your e-mail Dublin bay tour 2012.  We will do the rest.

Questions? email me at bcooneyphotography@me.com.

Would you like to purchase a fine art print of anything you have seen here?  Drop me a mail and it be winging its way to you in no time!

About briancooney123

HOW I GOT HERE Of course, I wasn’t always a full time photographer. I spent a lot of time in the corporate world. I had a job which paid well, but just didn’t excite me. I remember the day when I had had enough. Enough of selling myself short, enough of dreaming too small, enough of doing what others expected of me. I had put away my dreams and told myself I would get back to them later, but somehow there always seemed to be something else that had to get done first. A friend of mine had recommended I take the NLP Business Practitioners course, and although I was really busy, I decided to do it. During that time, I began to imagine the different paths my life could take from here. While I had a hazy picture of what this other life might look like, I had a clear picture of where my current life was going if I didn’t change. It was a scary moment, a bit like standing on the edge of a cliff deciding whether to jump into the great unknown or stay on the cliff, safe but trapped. I jumped. The transition to the life I wanted was challenging The transition to the life I wanted was challenging but I would never go back. After that day I resolved to do what I love, to follow my bliss.  Picking up a camera after several years away, I found that many things had changed, the digital age had arrived. In the intervening years, I was too busy to pay any attention to my photography, and occasionally when I took something I really liked, I would think “how do some photographs seem so captivating and others leave me completely cold?” I knew this is what I was meant to do Somehow though, I knew this is what I was meant to do. I dedicated myself to learning everything I could about being a photographer. I took many, many courses and I read every book I could get my hands on, I still do. Since then, I have dedicated myself to helping other creative photographers achieve the results they want. And what a journey it has been. Last year I qualified as a coach. My main area of interest is creativity and helping others to express their vision. WHAT I BELIEVE Along the way, I’ve learnt that there are no rules. Experiment, explore, play. My advice is to make your art from your heart, not for the praise or the money.  Lighten up. It’s important to take your photography seriously, but it's a mistake to take yourself too seriously. Finally, you get what you want when you never, ever give up so enjoy every minute of it and just do it!
This entry was posted in Dublin and the East coast, Ireland, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to If ever you go to Dublin town.

  1. nonoymanga says:

    Your photos are cool and calm!!! Cheers Nonoy Manga

  2. ilingyvonne says:

    Your photos are really very pretty!

  3. Alex Khoo says:

    Beautiful pictures!!

  4. v says:

    very calming photos indeed. nice work. i haven’t done any long exposures, but i plan to soon. first time was a fail.

  5. xpat92 says:

    Hi,
    This sounds wonderful :) It sounds like you do a wonderful photo tour. I have yet to do my first trip to Dublin so, maybe one day! In any case, I would be proud to photograph such scenes as above. So lovely.
    Cheers!

  6. ehpem says:

    Vico Baths – what an awesome shot!

  7. Hi Brian! What a wonderful treat to have found both the Weekly Photo Challenge and your blog this morning! I am looking forward to viewing more of your photos. It seems that I enjoy your long exposure pix just as much as you do sharing them with your following. Thank you for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

