And another thing…

Sunset on the Giants Causeway.

And another thing I am really excited about moving back to Ireland for is the chance to spend more time on the North Antrim Coast around the Giants Causeway.  It has so much to offer not just the Giants Causeway and the sites are so numerous that it would be difficult to mention the all here but Torr head stands out as does the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge, Fanad head, who knows we could even see the Northern lights! that part of Ireland was one of the best places to view them last year.  We are running a photo tour the north Antrim coast this September (24th to 29th), we still have some places left and if your interested then get in touch soon!

About briancooney123

HOW I GOT HERE Of course, I wasn’t always a full time photographer. I spent a lot of time in the corporate world. I had a job which paid well, but just didn’t excite me. I remember the day when I had had enough. Enough of selling myself short, enough of dreaming too small, enough of doing what others expected of me. I had put away my dreams and told myself I would get back to them later, but somehow there always seemed to be something else that had to get done first. A friend of mine had recommended I take the NLP Business Practitioners course, and although I was really busy, I decided to do it. During that time, I began to imagine the different paths my life could take from here. While I had a hazy picture of what this other life might look like, I had a clear picture of where my current life was going if I didn’t change. It was a scary moment, a bit like standing on the edge of a cliff deciding whether to jump into the great unknown or stay on the cliff, safe but trapped. I jumped. The transition to the life I wanted was challenging The transition to the life I wanted was challenging but I would never go back. After that day I resolved to do what I love, to follow my bliss.  Picking up a camera after several years away, I found that many things had changed, the digital age had arrived. In the intervening years, I was too busy to pay any attention to my photography, and occasionally when I took something I really liked, I would think “how do some photographs seem so captivating and others leave me completely cold?” I knew this is what I was meant to do Somehow though, I knew this is what I was meant to do. I dedicated myself to learning everything I could about being a photographer. I took many, many courses and I read every book I could get my hands on, I still do. Since then, I have dedicated myself to helping other creative photographers achieve the results they want. And what a journey it has been. Last year I qualified as a coach. My main area of interest is creativity and helping others to express their vision. WHAT I BELIEVE Along the way, I’ve learnt that there are no rules. Experiment, explore, play. My advice is to make your art from your heart, not for the praise or the money.  Lighten up. It’s important to take your photography seriously, but it's a mistake to take yourself too seriously. Finally, you get what you want when you never, ever give up so enjoy every minute of it and just do it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to And another thing…

  1. I concur with your recommendation – made a brief visit one day during a holiday over in the North West of Ireland.

  2. Lois says:

    Wonderful! The photo tour sounds fantastic… just can’t afford it this year!

  3. Sonali Dalal says:

    Love the texture created by the stones in the front. And also the light that falls there!

  4. Oh man. I visited and photographed around the Causeway ‘way back in ’87. Didn’t get anything as stunning as this.

  5. JimR says:

    Beautiful image Brian.

  6. Brilliant shot, one day we will make our way over a pint of the black stuff!

  7. I love the sea in long exposure photographs and your image is really beautiful.

  8. drawandshoot says:

    A gorgeous landscape!

  9. I was able to visit here, too. Wow, how beautiful. Ironically, MY camera jumped into the waves at the Causeway. I’m glad yours was able to take this lovely shot. Well done!

  10. adrianpym says:

    Stunning shot Brian

  11. kelter79 says:

    This picture is really stunning! I just love everything about it. It’s a great shot of nature as well and it’s beauty.

Leave a Reply

